Sport's relationship with gambling will be scrutinised after the government revealed the scope of its betting law review on Tuesday.

UK sports minister Nigel Huddleston said that the Gambling Act 2005 has been "the basis for virtually all gambling regulation in the UK".

He now wants to "pull our legal framework into the digital age".

"In terms of sport if there is evidence of harm coming from sponsorship and advertising, we will act," he added.

"We will also take into account the extremely difficult financial situation that many sports and organisations find themselves in now, as well as broadcasters, as a result of Covid.

"We know the challenges the sporting sector have had and therefore we need to make sure any changes are proportionate."

The wide-ranging review will examine how betting is promoted in football and sport, from shirt sponsorship through to television and online advertising.

Three-quarters of Premier League teams have betting sponsors or partners.

That figure rises to 87% in the Championship.

Campaigners and former Tottenham and QPR defender Steven Caulker, who has recovered from a gambling addiction, have told BBC Sport that betting has become normalised in football.

The gambling industry says it provides much-needed funds for the sport, while the Premier League and English Football League say their clubs comply with current regulations.

The government will gather evidence over the next 16 weeks before the review closes on 31 March 2021. สล็อตวอเลท

1 Vote Created
Bootstrap_1361540737515788
Hm m 2 months ago

Fabulous post would love to recommend! money saving tips

Vote
Bootstrap_1361540737515788
Hm m 2 months ago

I have been going through internet just found the site and i am loving it! 먹튀검증

Vote
Bootstrap_1361540737515788
Hm m 2 months ago

It was a good read have been looking such article. Keep it up! MHD Trung Văn

Vote
Bootstrap_1361540737515788
Hm m 2 months ago

Finally i found what i had been looking for! This was amazing site. login joker123

Vote
Bootstrap_1361540737515788
Hm m 2 months ago

Great site to see if there is a scope in crypto! How to to invest in cryptocurrency

Vote
Bootstrap_1361540737515788
Hm m 2 months ago

Just got very fine site would love to recommend! Mot Kensal Green

Vote
Bootstrap_1361540737515788
Hm m about 1 month ago

It was nice experience! ruched dress

Vote
Bootstrap_1361540737515788
Hm m about 1 month ago

Just found a unique site which is offers amazing variety of food. cara membuat martabak mini

Vote
Bootstrap_1361540737515788
Hm m about 1 month ago

It was a nice reading would recommend! campanie de crowdfunding

Vote
Bootstrap_1361540737515788
Hm m about 1 month ago

Best site one should definitely visit! Chord Menepi

Vote
Bootstrap_1361540737515788
Hm m about 1 month ago

I was just going through and i saw this site! Was an amazing experience! 먹튀

Vote
Bootstrap_1361540737515788
Hm m about 1 month ago

This is something for which i had been looking for! Eventually found one! exterminateur cafard bordeaux

Vote
Bootstrap_1361540737515788
Hm m about 1 month ago

This was a nice article! eradication frelon

Vote
Default_avatar
Anzalna Ali about 1 month ago

That’s a great article The neatly organized content is good to see. Can I quote a blog and write it on my blog.wuxiaworld

Vote
Bootstrap_1361540737515788
Hm m 28 days ago

Something which i love to read! cafard gironde

Vote
Default_avatar
Anzalna Ali 27 days ago

That’s a great article The neatly organized content is good to see. Can I quote a blog and write it on my blog.jewelry and pawn

Vote
Default_avatar
Anzalna Ali 24 days ago

I think this is an useful site check it out and click here:2021 waec expo

Vote
Default_avatar
Anzalna Ali 16 days ago

Thanks for picking out the time.I think this is an useful site checkit & clickziare online https://www.ziareonline24.ro/

Vote
Bootstrap_1361540737515788
Hm m 16 days ago

Nice to see the useful content so amazing! Latest Phone news

Vote
Bootstrap_1361540737515788
Hm m 16 days ago

What a read it was would love to see more of like this! NaijaToox music

Vote